FA Charter Standard

Weston Point are an FA Charter Standard Club

The FA Charter Standard is a kitemark which recognises high quality levels of provision in club football. The FA Charter Standard status was awarded to Weston Point and confirms that we are well run, sustainable, uphold child protection policies, provide quality coaching and child safety is paramount.
weston-point-fa-charter-standard-club-1-goldThe kitemark is a major focus of The FA´s National Game Strategy and has helped to advance coaching, increase the number of girls football teams and improve safeguarding children. The criteria is challenging and thorough, ensuring that all FA Standard Charter clubs display the highest levels of care, discipline, safety and respect. Once awarded, FA Charter Standard clubs and leagues are given an annual health check to ensure the standards of provision are maintained.

By achieving an FA Charter Standard Club Award, we are demonstrating to all members, parents, sponsors and the public, that we are a well-organised, safe Club offering opportunities for all.

The kitemark is renewed each year as a reassesment process takes place and can be withdrawn if a club has a poor disciplinary record, fails to attend in-service FA Charter Standard events, or is unable to continue to meet the criteria mentioned below.

Criteria for The FA Charter Standard Award

The Criteria for achieving the Charter Standard entry level award include:

  • A club volunteer co-ordinator.
  • A ‘Respect’ programme sign-up.
  • All coaches and staff CRB checked and updated regularly.
  • Having a trained club Child Welfare Officer in place.
  • At least one FA Level 1 qualified coach per team.
  • An appropriate club administration in place.
  • Emergency Aid-trained volunteers linked to each team.